Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

Zoom, zoom...blast off 🚀

Clean Energy Review - Feb. 20, 2017

Plus: Courting Donald Trump with a real American success story, mining for sunshine and a clear view of China's geothermal potential.

And the car of the year is...

Clean Energy Review - Jan. 16, 2017

Plus, wind-powered trains, clean energy's good(ish) year, and a plan to put Chernobyl's disaster site to good use.

Controversial climate plan? Maybe not

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 19, 2016

Plus, will Alberta's carbon tax spell trouble for Santa? (No. No, it won't.) And Elon Musk and Bill Gates fight for the future.

We have a plan

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 12, 2016

Plus, Google is going fully renewable next year, and Canada's electric vehicle future is racing forward—cars in Paris, not so much.

All is not lost

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 5, 2016

Plus, lessons from B.C., and Europe is getting a supercharged electric network.

Coal just got buried

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 28, 2016

PLUS: Canada gets a clean fuel standard (and why you should know what that means) and gasoline is so 2015—just ask a garbage truck.

Is it really game over?

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 14, 2016

PLUS: A world without gas-powered cars, a new road for Toyota and how First Nations are raking in revenue with renewables.

Alberta makes it official

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 7, 2016

PLUS: Sunless solar, underwater energy storage, and America and Europe map out a future full of electric vehicles.

Leaving coal in the dust

Clean Energy Review – Oct. 31, 2016

Plus: Quebec gives a boost to EVs, and Alberta makes room for solar.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please contact:

Julia Kilpatrick | Communications Director
c: 250-888-3404 | e: julia [at] cleanenergycanada [dot] org | @juliakilpat

Trevor Melanson | Senior Communications Specialist
c: 604-341-5091 | e: trevor [at] cleanenergycanada [dot] org | @trevormelanson