Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

Trump takes on electric cars

Clean Energy Review - March 20, 2017

Plus, Canada's could-be clean energy capital, the prospect of peak oil, and the world's number-one EV seller is not who you think.

Subscribe now to join the Clean Energy conversation.

To keep up to date on our work, we invite you to subscribe to our weekly Clean Energy Review digest—a Monday-morning run-down of the 10 most interesting and overlooked climate and clean energy developments from across Canada and around the world

Just how big is clean energy?

Clean Energy Review - March 13, 2017

Plus, why Atlantic Canada loves wind power more than Ontario does, battles for battery supremacy, and enlightening revelations from the Outback.

Brace for impact [updated]

Clean Energy Review - March 6, 2017

Tesla's billion-dollar comeback in China, drone-designed solar farms, and how EV drivers are raking in the savings (even in Ontario).

Brace for impact

Clean Energy Review - March 6, 2017

Tesla's billion-dollar comeback in China, drone-designed solar farms, and how EV drivers are raking in savings (even in Ontario).

Zoom, zoom...blast off 🚀

Clean Energy Review - Feb. 20, 2017

Plus: Courting Donald Trump with a real American success story, mining for sunshine and a clear view of China's geothermal potential.

And the car of the year is...

Clean Energy Review - Jan. 16, 2017

Plus, wind-powered trains, clean energy's good(ish) year, and a plan to put Chernobyl's disaster site to good use.

Controversial climate plan? Maybe not

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 19, 2016

Plus, will Alberta's carbon tax spell trouble for Santa? (No. No, it won't.) And Elon Musk and Bill Gates fight for the future.

We have a plan

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 12, 2016

Plus, Google is going fully renewable next year, and Canada's electric vehicle future is racing forward—cars in Paris, not so much.

All is not lost

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 5, 2016

Plus, lessons from B.C., and Europe is getting a supercharged electric network.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please call or text our communications director Julia Kilpatrick via 250-888-3404

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.