Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

Oh, the irony

Clean Energy Review - Sept. 19, 2016

Also in this week's Clean Energy Review: Rethinking range anxiety, why supersized turbines are shrinking energy costs, and how Tesla paved the way for...General Motors. Photo @DavidDodgeYEG.

Subscribe now to join the Clean Energy conversation.

To keep up to date on our work, we invite you to subscribe to our weekly Clean Energy Review digest—a Monday-morning run-down of the 10 most interesting and overlooked climate and clean energy developments from across Canada and around the world

Deep Investing

Clean Energy Review - Sept. 12, 2016

Also in this week's Clean Energy Review: Deep investing, Costa Rica on a roll, and why the next battery breakthrough may arrive on rails.

Easing back in...

Clean Energy Review - Sept. 2, 2016

Go back to work informed and inspired, thanks to our team's top recommendations for clean energy articles, podcasts and more.

Easing back in...

2016-09-02-CER-back-to-work

Go back to work informed and inspired, thanks to our team's top recommendations for clean energy articles, podcasts and more.

POTUS in Parliament 

Clean Energy Review - July 4, 2016

This week: A global green building group invites Canada to pilot a new net zero certification strategy, a small Alberta city splices together 3,600 rooftop solar panels, and the Three Amigos sign onto an “eminently attainable” new North American clean energy target. Ole!

A Paris Agreement Brexit?

Clean Energy Review - June 27, 2016

This week: Bathers stand starkers against geothermal development, one of Canada’s Big Five banks goes to bat for carbon pricing, and in the wake of the U.K.’s devastating departure, global climate and energy leaders endeavor to “keep calm and carry on.”

Small and smart vs. big and slow

Clean Energy Review - June 20, 2016

This week: Volkswagen unveils a complete reputational retooling, Nenshi says Calgary needs a new bumpersticker slogan, and the new kid on the block is fixing to run fossil power right outta town.

Ontario Nails It

Clean Energy Review - June 13, 2016

This week: Economic rock star Mark Carney stops by Edmonton, Germany overhauls its Energiewende, and Ontario takes the wraps off its climate leadership plan—and it’s a winner.

Turning Green into Gold

Clean Energy Review - June 6, 2016

This week: Renewable-energy developers drool at the prospect of greening prairie grids, Ottawa sharpens its pencil on innovation funding, and Quebec directs automakers and dealers to push electric vehicles—or pay the price.

Alberta Makes it Happen

Clean Energy Review - May 30, 2016

This week: The International Renewable Energy Agency releases its annual employment report, a startup wants to help office towers generate electricity from their windows, and Alberta takes a great big step into a lower-carbon future.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please call or text our communications director Julia Kilpatrick via 250-888-3404

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.