Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

Subscribe to Clean Energy Review

Start each week with a roundup of must-read climate and energy news. Sign up now!

Can Alberta make history again?

Clean Energy Review - February 12, 2018

Plus: What's better than virtual reality? A virtual power plant. Also, a swell story from Edmonton and some critical intel for aspiring electric car owners.

The Detroit of EVs

Clean Energy Review - February 5, 2018

Plus: Environmentalists vs. environmentalists, the oilsands' $320-billion-plus liability, and yet another electric car breakthrough.

The Age of Power

Clean Energy Review - January 29, 2018

Plus: 2017 was a good year for renewable energy, but just you wait for 2020, and check out this electric ferry (Canadian-made battery included).

A big year for climate action

Clean Energy Review - January 22, 2018

Plus: 2017 was a good year for renewable energy, but just you wait for 2020, and check out this electric ferry (Canadian-made battery included).

Canadians: what do they really think?

Clean Energy Review - January 15, 2018

Plus: Bitcoin threatens to blow up the atmosphere, Alberta silences the renewable energy haters, and we share a few pointers on how Canada can zoom to the front of the electric car pack.

Alberta breaks a record

Clean Energy Review - December 18, 2017

Plus: Bitcoin threatens to blow up the atmosphere, Alberta silences the renewable energy haters, and we share a few pointers on how Canada can zoom to the front of the electric car pack.

The future of B.C.

Clean Energy Review - December 11, 2017

Plus: China builds an electric bus empire, Canada's energy storage startups look to global markets, and we share a policy pointer that could help Ontario meet its EV target.

Canada has an EV problem

Clean Energy Review - December 4, 2017

Plus: Shell will boost investment in renewables and EVs (for real this time), Moody's warns coastal cities about rising seas, and a federal minister calls Canada's global cleantech poor performance a PR problem.

Big business's big concern

Clean Energy Review - November 27, 2017

Plus: A car-hailing leader brings electric vehicles to Delhi, a carbon capture plant isn't capturing quite enough carbon, and the best climate policy you've probably never heard of.

Battery-powered big rigs are here 

Clean Energy Review - November 20, 2017

Plus: Norway weighs a fossil-free wealth fund, why 'negative emissions' is the next big thing, and how Canadian mustard seeds could fuel your next flight down under. 

The big policy no one's heard of

Clean Energy Review - November 13, 2017

Plus: Seven reasons to feel optimistic, the number one way to reduce your carbon footprint (it's not what you think), and we're hiring.

Well, this is ironic

Clean Energy Review - November 6, 2017

The future belongs to electric cars—don't forget electric trucks, says Loblaws—and three encouraging stories from across Canada.

The Netflix of energy

Clean Energy Review - October 23, 2017

PLUS: Drones that charge your car (while you drive!), why off-grid solutions matter, and Toronto's plan to help drivewayless EV owners.

Are mechanical trees in our future?

Clean Energy Review - October 16, 2017

PLUS: Decarbonization has a new name, Trump country lights up, and why "mechanical trees" may just be a moonshot with a chance. Read this week's Clean Energy Review.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please contact:

Trevor Melanson | Communications Manager
c: 604-341-5091 | e: trevor [at] cleanenergycanada [dot] org | @trevormelanson