Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

A Paris Agreement Brexit?

Clean Energy Review - June 27, 2016

This week: Bathers stand starkers against geothermal development, one of Canada’s Big Five banks goes to bat for carbon pricing, and in the wake of the U.K.’s devastating departure, global climate and energy leaders endeavor to “keep calm and carry on.”

Subscribe now to join the Clean Energy conversation.

To keep up to date on our work, we invite you to subscribe to our weekly Clean Energy Review digest—a Monday-morning run-down of the 10 most interesting and overlooked climate and clean energy developments from across Canada and around the world

Small and smart vs. big and slow

Clean Energy Review - June 20, 2016

This week: Volkswagen unveils a complete reputational retooling, Nenshi says Calgary needs a new bumpersticker slogan, and the new kid on the block is fixing to run fossil power right outta town.

Ontario Nails It

Clean Energy Review - June 13, 2016

This week: Economic rock star Mark Carney stops by Edmonton, Germany overhauls its Energiewende, and Ontario takes the wraps off its climate leadership plan—and it’s a winner.

Turning Green into Gold

Clean Energy Review - June 6, 2016

This week: Renewable-energy developers drool at the prospect of greening prairie grids, Ottawa sharpens its pencil on innovation funding, and Quebec directs automakers and dealers to push electric vehicles—or pay the price.

Alberta Makes it Happen

Clean Energy Review - May 30, 2016

This week: The International Renewable Energy Agency releases its annual employment report, a startup wants to help office towers generate electricity from their windows, and Alberta takes a great big step into a lower-carbon future.

Straining Credibility

Clean Energy Review - May 23, 2016

This week: British Columbia’s Climate Leadership Team says it's time to step up, an ultra-bomber new tidal turbine sets sail for the Bay of Fundy, and 23 energy ministers pack their bags for California.

Into the Heart of the Clean Energy Industry

Clean Energy Review - May 16, 2016

This week: Major oil companies appear to be finally dropping serious coin into low-carbon energy, the United States again tops the clean-power investment podium, and Alberta runs spellcheck on the plan that will ultimately purge coal from its wires.

The Elephant in the Smoke

Clean Energy Review - May 9, 2016

This week: Canadian fund managers get a mediocre grade on carbon-risk disclosure, rooftop solar panels spread through U.S. neighborhoods like crabgrass, and the Fort McMurray conflagration inspires a moment of self-reflection.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please call or text our communications director Julia Kilpatrick via 250-888-3404

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.