Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

Subscribe now to join the Clean Energy conversation.

To keep up to date on our work, we invite you to subscribe to our weekly Clean Energy Review digest—a Monday-morning run-down of the 10 most interesting and overlooked climate and clean energy developments from across Canada and around the world

And the car of the year is...

Clean Energy Review - Jan. 16, 2017

Plus, wind-powered trains, clean energy's good(ish) year, and a plan to put Chernobyl's disaster site to good use.

Controversial climate plan? Maybe not

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 19, 2016

Plus, will Alberta's carbon tax spell trouble for Santa? (No. No, it won't.) And Elon Musk and Bill Gates fight for the future.

We have a plan

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 12, 2016

Plus, Google is going fully renewable next year, and Canada's electric vehicle future is racing forward—cars in Paris, not so much.

All is not lost

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 5, 2016

Plus, lessons from B.C., and Europe is getting a supercharged electric network.

Coal just got buried

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 28, 2016

PLUS: Canada gets a clean fuel standard (and why you should know what that means) and gasoline is so 2015—just ask a garbage truck.

Is it really game over?

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 14, 2016

PLUS: A world without gas-powered cars, a new road for Toyota and how First Nations are raking in revenue with renewables.

Alberta makes it official

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 7, 2016

PLUS: Sunless solar, underwater energy storage, and America and Europe map out a future full of electric vehicles.

Leaving coal in the dust

Clean Energy Review – Oct. 31, 2016

Plus: Quebec gives a boost to EVs, and Alberta makes room for solar.

Just the beginning?

Clean Energy Review – Oct. 24, 2016

Also in Clean Energy Review this week: big oil is worried about big EV, and forget natural resources—China's investors want clean tech.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please call or text our communications director Julia Kilpatrick via 250-888-3404

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.