Our Monday digest of the week’s 10 most important climate and clean energy developments

All is not lost

Clean Energy Review - Dec. 5, 2016

Plus, lessons from B.C., and Europe is getting a supercharged electric network.

Subscribe now to join the Clean Energy conversation.

To keep up to date on our work, we invite you to subscribe to our weekly Clean Energy Review digest—a Monday-morning run-down of the 10 most interesting and overlooked climate and clean energy developments from across Canada and around the world

Coal just got buried

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 28, 2016

PLUS: Canada gets a clean fuel standard (and why you should know what that means) and gasoline is so 2015—just ask a garbage truck.

Is it really game over?

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 14, 2016

PLUS: A world without gas-powered cars, a new road for Toyota and how First Nations are raking in revenue with renewables.

Alberta makes it official

Clean Energy Review - Nov. 7, 2016

PLUS: Sunless solar, underwater energy storage, and America and Europe map out a future full of electric vehicles.

Leaving coal in the dust

Clean Energy Review – Oct. 31, 2016

Plus: Quebec gives a boost to EVs, and Alberta makes room for solar.

Just the beginning?

Clean Energy Review – Oct. 24, 2016

Also in Clean Energy Review this week: big oil is worried about big EV, and forget natural resources—China's investors want clean tech.

China plugs in and pulls ahead

Clean Energy Review – Oct. 17, 2016

Also in Clean Energy Review this week: Germany's new hope, answers to your burning carbon pricing questions, and miraculous floating wind farms.

Trudeau's tough love

Clean Energy Review – October 10, 2016

Also in Clean Energy Review this week: How Trudeau's "tough love" is set to deliver, taking a peek behind the utility closet door, and why the view of China as a climate baddie needs a reboot

2/3 Canadians said what?

Clean Energy Review – Oct. 3, 2016

Also in Clean Energy Review this week: There's no I in T-E-A-M, how innovators are banking on green banks, and why clean power costs keep droppin' like it's hot.

The 80 per cent

Clean Energy Review - Sept. 26, 2016

Also in this week's Clean Energy Review: Power to the plug-ins, a green crutch for global growth, and why you should hug your cup of joe a little tighter this morning.  

Oh, the irony

Clean Energy Review - Sept. 19, 2016

Also in this week's Clean Energy Review: Rethinking range anxiety, why supersized turbines are shrinking energy costs, and how Tesla paved the way for...General Motors. Photo @DavidDodgeYEG.

Deep Investing

Clean Energy Review - Sept. 12, 2016

Also in this week's Clean Energy Review: Deep investing, Costa Rica on a roll, and why the next battery breakthrough may arrive on rails.

Easing back in...

Clean Energy Review - Sept. 2, 2016

Go back to work informed and inspired, thanks to our team's top recommendations for clean energy articles, podcasts and more.

Easing back in...

2016-09-02-CER-back-to-work

Go back to work informed and inspired, thanks to our team's top recommendations for clean energy articles, podcasts and more.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Clean Energy Canada
Suite 721, 602 West Hastings Street
Vancouver, B.C. V6B 1P2
Telephone: 604-947-2200

Please see our team page for staff email addresses.

Media Enquiries

For media enquiries, please call or text our communications director Julia Kilpatrick via 250-888-3404

If you are interested in supporting our work, please contact our development advisor Natasha LaRoche via natasha@cleanenergycanada.org.